Selections From the Paper-Art Collection

PhotoX Showcase 3Over the summer, I experimented with the on-board Paper Artist application on my Samsung Galaxy camera and was intrigued by how the application’s filters could be set prior to taking a photo, rather than manipulating an image afterward. All of this means I can’t take credit for the textures and hues in the images. My job was to simply concentrate on framing. The images counter-clockwise from top left: McCulloch Lake near Durham, Ont.; my cat Majyn; a raven feather hanging from a pine tree at Rosewood Farm, the seven acres of Grey-county land that I call home when I’m not in Rockwood, Ont.

Leave a Reply

